EA Play at E3 2017: start time, live stream, and schedule

19
views
Advertisement

For Star Wars fans, Electronic Arts’ E3 press conference is the best place to get a glimpse at the future of the sprawling saga’s video game counterparts. At this year’s show, we can expect EA to show one new Star Wars title at the very least — Battlefront II, the sequel to 2015’s big reboot of the shooter franchise, is slated to come out later this year. There will of course be your standard sports updates, including a new FIFA game for the Switch. EA’s press conference kicks off at 3PM ET / 12PM PT on Saturday, June 10th.

But Star Wars takes center stage. You can be sure EA will have plenty of details and gameplay footage to show off for its next Battlefront. The game, due out on November 17th, will have a big focus on narrative with a new single-player campaign that gives players a perspective from the Empire’s side. There will also be revamped multiplayer and playable characters from across the film installments, Episode I’s Darth Maul to Episode VII Kylo Ren and Rey.

But EA may have a big surprise up its sleeve. The company has been working on a new open-world Star Wars game for quite some time now with top talent on board for the project, including Uncharted and The Last of Us developer Naughty Dog’s Amy Hennig. Whether the game gets a name, a trailer, or even a release date is up in the air. But what better time than at the year’s biggest game showcase to show the world its ambitious new project?

How to watch:

Starting time: San Francisco: 12PM / New York: 3PM / London: 8PM / Moscow: 10PM / Beijing: 3AM (June 11th) / Tokyo: 4AM (June 11th) / Sydney: 5AM (June 11th)

Live streaming: Watch EA’s live stream on Twitch or YouTube.

Live tweeting: Follow @Verge on Twitter for the latest headlines and specs as they emerge.

Instagram / Snapchat: Check out The Verge’s live updates on Instagram here and add us on Snapchat here, or by using our custom Snapcode below, for all the EA stories and E3 news throughout the week.


Advertisement

Source

SHARE

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here